Germ – Wish

Este debate tiene 1 respuesta, 1 mensaje y ha sido actualizado por última vez el hace 11 años por virgin_steele.

Viendo 2 entradas - de la 1 a la 2 (de un total de 2)
  • Autor
  • #72335


      Germ – Wish

      1.An Overdose On Cosmic Galaxy
      2.Asteroid Of Sorrow
      4.Breathe In The Sulphur – A Light Meteor Shower
      6.Flowers Bloom And Flowers Fall, But I’m Still Waiting For The Spring
      8.Your Smile Mirrors The Sun

      Germ was conceived by Tim (Austere, Grey Waters, Woods of Desolation, Nazxul, etc) around 2003. The idea behind Germ was to create something that not only combined the Atmospheric Black Metal and Rock Tim has since become known for with his love of Classical, Pop and Electronic styles of music, but to create an image and visual aspect to accompany the music. In 2006 a three song EP was recorded, b…ut never released. One track from the EP, “Raving Mad With Sadness”, was uploaded to Myspace, and to this day gains considerable praise. This early song shows glimpses of what was to come, featuring an extended electronic breakdown and clean vocals mixed with Tim’s hellish shrieks. After this song appeared, things again fell silent,
      After almost 3 years of inactivity, where the focus was on other projects, Tim entered SLS studios in October 2009 to begin tracking for what was to become the debut full length Germ album. However, not long after, Tim was again focussing on other projects, this time composing Pop songs for various Major labels and producers, as well as working as a session drummer for various bands. Completion of the debut Germ album would have to wait…
      February 2011 and Tim resumed work on the album, this time with the determination to see it through til the end. Tim’s continuing work as a composer and session musician have meant at times the progress has been slow, but finally the debut Germ album, “Wish” is complete, and will see a release through Eisenwald on March 12th, 2012.

      No pinta nada mal este «Wish».

    • #94437


        New EP, ‘Loss’, will be released on OCTOBER 15th.

        ‘Loss’ features 6 tracks with a running time of around 35 minutes! The tracklist is:

        1. My Only Hope
        2. So Lonely, Dead Lonely
        3. Only When Every Timepiece in the World is Smashed Part 1
        4. Only When Every Timepiece in the World is Smashed Part 2
        5. Cold Grey Dawn (A New Beginning)
        6. Loss/Acquiescence

      Viendo 2 entradas - de la 1 a la 2 (de un total de 2)

      Debes estar registrado para responder a este debate.